Progress Report

Hello all! 

I hate to admit I am a fair-weather walker but I kind of sort of am. So while the rain pours down today, I thought I’d give you a run down of the progress so far – and ask a favour of you.

For those who love stats, here are the numbers as of Day 19:

Stats 2

NB: The time is H:M:S not D:H:M for those who worry I’ve walked 49 days straight.

And for those of you who are more visual, next up is the current map:

IMG_0986

You know when you come across a not-so-old photo of a kid you spend a lot of time with, and you get that rush of nostalgia and wonder “how did you grow so fast?!!” That is how I felt when I was going through some of the earlier shots of this map. It seems crazy to see so much of it covered.

I’m trying to figure out a rough idea as to the percentage I have completed so far based on this photo. If you are the mathy sort (or are great at eyeball estimates of weird shapes within other weird shapes) please work your magic and share your guess in the comments!!

NB: I will not be walking the river like this guy so you have to eyeball that out of the calculation. 

Party Harty

Right. So. I have this party planned to celebrate being done with this little project of mine (your official invitation is here!). It’s been set for May 30th but, looking at that map, I think I might have more walks ahead of me than I realised. I also lost some time at the end of last year I need to make up. So I am officially moving my Congestion Zone Ends Party to July 26th.

If you worry this might be the beginning of a series of push backs, fear not. I have a bit of breaking news: there’s an 87% chance I will be moving out of London at the end of August. Without getting all gushy and girly, I’ll just say it has to do with a tall, dark stranger who happens to have amazing dimples. You’d definitely do the same in my shoes.

This means that finishing these walks and sharing them with you has become a top priority. I honestly can’t imagine a better way to spend my last few months than finding London’s most hidden streets and secret hideaways. I’m one lucky girl!

See you again soon!

165 days until the Congestion Zone Party! Follow on Twitter for more updates.


//

2 thoughts on “Progress Report

Leave a Reply

