Updates and Progress Report #3

108 days until the Congestion Zone Ends Party! Follow on Twitter for more updates

Hello again,

As I haven’t posted all week, I thought I’d give a quick update and progress report. Don’t worry, I have been out walking, I have just had a hard time getting the posts up. It turns out it’s not very easy to publish posts when I don’t have a computer. I’ll spare you the technological details of my recent crash and tell you all you need to know: it sucks not having a computer! (I am using the WordPress app to post this so I if it looks like crap, my apologies).

The good news is that I have two posts written and ready to get out to you as soon as I can get online for a minute. The bad news (ok it’s actually really good news) is that I am going on holiday in less than two days from now (36 hours to be precise) so I don’t know if I’ll have time to post them before next week.

To keep you in suspense until then, I thought I’d give you an update of where I have walked that I haven’t written about yet and share some milestones that have happened along the way.

Here’s the most current map. As you can see, I have FINALLY touched the western border of the Congestion Zone!!! Wooooooot!

20140409-204842.jpg

And just in case you don’t believe me:

20140409-210027.jpg

In other news, I have also finally broken the 200-mile mark. Here are the current stats for mileage and time. Looks like the next walk will break the 100-hour barrier as well. Lots of progress going on!

20140409-210514.jpg

Lastly, thanks to some pretty awesome London peeps, I’ve officially got more than 200 followers! I hope to see every one of you at the party on July 26th so we can have a big London geek out session.

Thanks for your patience while I’ve been muddling through the computer crash. I will do my best to catch you up over my holiday but I make no promises. I’ve got mountains to climb, hot air balloons to ride and city streets to explore!

See you next time! 

108 days until the Congestion Zone Ends Party! Follow on Twitter for more updates.


//

Leave a Reply

